Search

25 local or small businesses to buy from this Holiday season

Supporting small and local businesses is something that's very dear to my heart, even more so since, until recently, I owned a small business promoting local Canadian artisans for the past 3 years. I've learnt to appreciate the quality, the beauty and all the passion that's put in every product that is made by a small business.



With the year that we have had so far, 2020 has been such a huge challenge for many small and/or local businesses, and from this standpoint, I wanted to share some of the companies that I know, whose products I tried, and that I love.


HOME




Opposite Wall (code: LARA25 for 25% off until December 22, 2020) https://oppositewall.com














Woodstock cie https://woodstockcie.com

Pigeon https://pigeonletterpress.com/fr/



Comfii Home (code: LARA15 for 15% off) https://comfiihome.com

Canadiano https://canadiano.co

CynthiaArt https://www.etsy.com/shop/cynthiartetc/

Pampas Decor https://www.instagram.com/pampas.decors/

Maison Allumette https://maisonallumette.ca

The Unscented Company https://unscentedco.com

M Decoration https://mdecoration.store

Dimanche matin https://www.dimanchematin.ca

Moimaere (code: LARA for 20% off) https://moimaere.com


KIDS


Vert Imaginaire https://www.vertimaginaire.ca


Mase and Hats https://maseandhats.com

Le petit Cocon https://www.lepetitcocon.com/en/

Comme des enfants https://www.commedesenfants.com

Des Enfantillages https://desenfantillages.com

Minika https://minika.ca

Béké bobo https://www.bekebobo.com/en/

Pois et moi https://www.poisetmoi.com/en/

Maovic https://maovic.com/


FOOD & DRINKS

Nos Cabanes http://www.noscabanes.com

Granolust https://gran